Okay, how about a post a week?

surrender

Wow, one day and I’m already waving the white flag! But after spending 8 solid hours on my taxes today, I realized there are just going to be days when I can’t get to the blog….I might be on the road, working, with my son, etc. and I don’t have internet on my phone, so I only write at home. I know….old school! It might as well be that pictured typewriter! Once a week doesn’t sound like enough and I know there will be times when I’m on an everyday roll, but hey, I’m human and if I’ve learned nothing else in the past few years, it’s how to say no when I need to. So yes, wordpress does have a once a week challenge, so I’ll update with them on that front. I’ve been ruminating over a long post all day today, but will save it for tomorrow as I am now off to a pre-planned, much needed chick flick with my friend. Not that we really even wanted to see said chickflick, but because I have a free birthday ticket to this theater and that’s all that’s playing! Oh well, it’s more about the company and I’ve actually heard decent reviews of this one. I will let you know what I think 😉 But I look at this white flag and the word surrender and I know the meaning of it for me has forever changed. It always used to sound so sad, so negative…like you are giving up. But there is tremedous beauty waiting for you when you really learn how to surrender. Surrender to your true self, your true talents, your core beliefs. To be able to truly say without shame, I need help. So, I surrender today to all the beautiful possibilities.

About Alisa

I'm a woman in "the middle place" living in a town we call "Mayberry". I'm a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, aunt, friend, cancer survivor.....taking care of my family and my people the best I can, living a life of quiet dignity as loudly as I can.
This entry was posted in epiphanies, friendship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

